Just an update =]

Hi there ladybugs and gentlemugs =] Hope everyone is healthy and happy! Thanks for coming over, help yourself to imaginary Tea and Cake and pop yourslef down on a big comfy cushion as i type out todays blog =]

Soooo at this moment in time im sick. Boooooo! Yes yes I am sick once again. This time i think its either a very nasty Virus or the dreaded Measles! My brother is sick too and is convinced Measles is his ailment and my mother has been a bit off color too. Ive had some kind of rash on my face and puffy eyes which i first put down to an allergic reaction to something or eczema. But I now have a rash on my body and am suffering from extreme tiredness, headaches and nausea. Whatever this is I’m not loving it. So being the herbal junkie I am I have been stuffing myself full of pills like Garlic, Echinacea, Vitamin E, Vitamin C, Multivits and Minerals, Omegas, EPOs…you name it i’ve probably popped it this weekend! I had to take the day off work Saturday but I can’t afford to take the next week off so I shall have to soldier on. As if it wasn’t shiteous enough, I can’t visit my family Danny and Laura and Ronnie! If you know me well you know that these people are my life. My real family. My home. My everything. So it sucks that I can’t see them until I am in better health but it has to be this way as I obviously don’t want them getting sick especially Ronnie as he is only a kid. So wish me back to health please friends! I crave to be back to where I was a few months ago. I was fully Vegan and in the best health I have ever been! But if you have been following me you will know that I kind of spiraled out of control in pretty much every aspect of my life recently and Veganism unfortunatley took a leave of absence. Which leads me to my next topic..

I spent some time with my BFF Declan while he was up here recently. He is an amazing person – so beautiful inside and out and knows me better than I know myself. He has really helped me see tat allthough I lost my way I can find my path again and that’s what I’m doing. After talking it through with him I realised that moving to London HAS to happen. No ifs. No buts. I also realised that make up is not my passion. I am going to continue on in Nutrition and hopefully end up working in the field higher up than I am now, and hopefully soon will practise what i preach! I have learned that I am not one of these people who gets things done as soon as they set their mind to it. I am  a flake. I am unmotivated. I get lost easily. When I fall I find it hard to pick myself up and stay up. This is me. But I am trying to et back up and one of the things I need to work on is my health. I know so much about nutrition and diet and fitness, hell I get paid to teach it! But following it is harder than talking about it. I need to practise what I preach. So i am going to start again getting healthy. I will fall. I will binge and purge. I wil eat meat and feel terrible about it. But I will get over it and start again and again and again until I succeed and get to the point where I can say no and mean no.

I hope this is all making sense. Its hard to rearrange the thoughts in my head haha!

But basically I am telling you that I am getting back on track. I hope that you guys understand that I am not perfect and don’t claim to be. I am just me. Thanks for loving me anyway ;]

Love and Light Magdalena xo

One Response to “Just an update =]”

  1. mmm Says:

    http://www.nutritionsociety.org/files/uploads/20090421_becoming_a_nutritionist.pdf

Leave a Reply

