I smell really bad right now as I just got home from the gym and have yet to shower and change, but I wanted to take advantage of Lauras computer and blog while I was still in a good mood because you know how I get haha! Anyway so I had a good time at the gym, it’s so much fun working out with my brother and his girlfriend and it motivates me especially because my brother is in awesome shape and he is really into working out … lets hope it turns out to run in the family :p and Laura is in good shape too so when I see her in her tshirt eith her flat stomach I wanna work a little harder to catch up!! I really am in a good mood today, I love being here at my brothers house and being around them, they are so happy and fun and really wuite productive which rubs off on me. I also love that Lauras family totally accept me into the herd so to speak…I spent the last two christmas’s there and have been going for Sunday lunch over ther for a while now. I finally feel like I have a family. Loving every minute. =] Also work is going well and I have been getting back into make up and beauty [if only by watching youtube tutorials and practising on Laura…I don’t miss college one bit.] and have been feeling very inspired and aching to learn all kinds of new things in general! Life is good and it’s getting better every day.

One thing I have been thinking about recently is this whole Identity thing. The idea that what you wear, what you do for a living and what you do for fun etc..  tells people who you are and what you are about. I get it to a certain extent. I am fighting between the idea that we shouldn’t be labelled by such things and the idea that we obviously are and we shouldn’t fight that. Maybe it’s just the fact that I don’t quite no who I am yet that scares me. I kind of  have myself under two different identities though…

Maggie is optimistic and friendly, works in nutrition and practises what she preaches, loves make up and art and all things beautiful, she is a vegan, doesnt drink or smoke and is a good friend – thoughtful and generous and helpful. Maggie is hardworking and always learning and teaching and loving life. Maggie is Happy.

Jade is a loner. She drinks and smokes and eats meat and junk food, she throws up said meat and junk food and loves the feeling afterwards. Jade is awkward and silent but somehow still rude..ignorant and self loathing, lazy, uninspired, ugly and deeply depressed. Jade is unhappy. Jade is everything I don’t want to be and everything I am trying to run away from.

Putting myself into those two different boxes/people helps me differentiate the multiple parts of my personality and I hope that it will also help me to see more clearly and choose a better path and become happier. I’ll let you know how that works out..

Anyway so I just wanted to let you guys know how I am doing and what I am upto and give you a little insight to my crazy mind 😉 You know you guys mean a lot to me. It’s nice to know people are paying attention to me and care how I am doing. I care about you too =]

Wishing you a wonderful evening and a fabulous week, lots of Love and Light ..Maggie xoxo

Leave a Reply

